CRO Consolidation: A Sinister Threat or Windfall for Pharma?

Mar 27, 2018
By goBalto

Register Free: http://www.pharmexec.com/pe_w/cro

Outsourcing has become the popular way for pharmaceutical companies to utilize on-demand services, improving operational efficiencies and therapeutic expertise and adding extensive geographic capabilities. This reflects a sharper focus on core competencies and a shift to allow CROs to manage and conduct clinical trials.

More than just a fad, this trend is nothing less than a paradigm shift in the pharmaceutical industry that has struggled to contain costs and timelines associated with trials as the rescue study services industry has boomed.

But is this growth momentum sustainable? And is CRO M&A good for the pharmaceutical industry as a whole?

 

Speakers:

Cindy Henderson, Executive Vice President, Strategic Development, Veristat

Carol Aliyar, Executive Vice President, Global Site Start Up, Syneos Health

Barry Milton, Head of Business Operations, Novartis

Jeff Kasher, President, Patients Can’t Wait

 

Date and Time:

Live: Tuesday, March 27, 2018 | 1 pm EDT | 12 pm CDT | 10 am PDT

After the final airing of the webcast on March 27, 2018 it will be available on demand until March 27, 2019. 

Sponsor: goBalto

Register Free: http://www.pharmexec.com/pe_w/cro

native1_300x100
lorem ipsum