GDPR: Implications for the global Life Sciences industry

Dec 13, 2017

Register Free: http://www.pharmexec.com/pe_w/gdpr

By May 25, 2018, all companies collecting, storing, and processing personal data of EU citizens are expected to be fully compliant with the General Data Protection Regulation or GDPR. While the Regulation will have a significant impact on organizations in all industry sectors, it will have unique compliance challenges for global Life Sciences organizations, as well as opportunities to achieve competitive advantage.

OpenText will present an overview of the GDPR, potential issues for Life Sciences companies, but also about the benefits and opportunities. They will also discuss 10 steps organizations can take now on the path to compliance while unleashing real business value out of their information.

 

Speakers:

Janet de Guzman, Director, Compliance, OpenText

Jaleel Shujath, Director, Life Sciences Strategy, OpenText

 

Date and Time:

Live: Wednesday, Dec. 13, 2018 | 2 pm EST | 1 pm CST | 11 am PST

After the final airing of the webcast on Dec. 13, 2017 it will be available on demand until Dec. 13, 2018. 

Sponsor: OpenText

Register Free: http://www.pharmexec.com/pe_w/gdpr

native1_300x100
lorem ipsum