How can Scientific Dissemination Data Help Medical Affairs Adopt a more Strategic Role?

Sep 20, 2017
By Medmeme

Register Free: http://www.pharmexec.com/pe_w/medical

Healthcare budgets are tightening and priorities shifting away from ‘price to value for money'. Gone are the days when pharma simply had to prove the efficacy and safety of its products to doctors; now it must engage with a diverse range of other stakeholders from payers to regulators, policy makers and patients.

Thanks to their wide-ranging involvement across the business and the fact that they are entirely separate from the commercial department, Medical Affairs experts are uniquely poised to help pharma navigate this brave new world and engage with a wide range of stakeholders.

Big data toolsets can help Medical Affairs teams make the leap from a supporting function to a central, strategic, customer-facing one by enabling them to identify the right Key Opinion Leaders; facilitate high quality, evidence-based information exchanges with them and other stakeholders, and feed valuable insights back into the business.

In this webcast, Medmeme will explain how Medical Affairs teams can harness big data toolsets to evolve from a traditional support role (Medical Affairs 1.0) into a more robust, strategic organization for data generation and dissemination (Medical Affairs 2.0).  

The webcast will follow this structure:

  • Macro trends influencing the role of Medical Affairs – pressure on healthcare economies; conflicting stakeholder demands; the rising complexity of molecules
  • With the right tools, MAPs (Medical Affairs Professionals) can step out of the shadows and into a central and more strategic role. They can also validate their results by using medical science-based data and analytics
  • Case Studies on Data Analytics 

 

Speakers:

Simon Mason, Chief Commercial Officer, Medmeme

Joe Laudano, VP, Medical Affairs Strategy, Medmeme

 

Date and Time:

Live: Wednesday, 20 Sept., 2017 | 11 am EDT | 8 am PDT | 1600 BST | 1700 CEST

After the final airing of the webcast 20 Sept., 2017 it will be available on demand until 20 Sept., 2018. 

Sponsor: Medmeme

Register Free: http://www.pharmexec.com/pe_w/medical

native1_300x100
lorem ipsum