Launching into Value: Pharma’s Quest to Align Drug Prices with Outcomes

Oct 11, 2017

Register Free: http://www.pharmexec.com/pe_w/launching

With intense pressure on drug prices the pharmaceutical industry is turning to value-based contracts – which link the price of a prescription drug to its clinical or economic performance – to ease the tension. But the use of these new drug pricing models with insurers remains limited, despite an active minority of enthusiastic participants. PwC’s Health Research Institute (HRI) commissioned a survey of 101 pharmaceutical executives, and conducted interviews with executives at biopharmaceutical companies, health insurers and pharmacy benefits managers, to assess the importance of value-based contracts as a commercial strategy for new prescription drugs. This webcast will present HRI’s survey findings, discuss challenges and opportunities unique to value-based contracts, and provide recommendations to organizations considering new drug payment models as commercial tool to support new drug launches. Topics of discussion will include:

  • Pros and cons associated with new drug payment models
  • Examples of current value-based contracts  
  • Overcoming regulatory and data-sharing challenges
  • Perspectives from insurer, health system and pharmacy benefits manager executives

 

Speakers:

Katherine Buckley, Partner, Pharmaceutical and Life Sciences Advisory

Josh Pagliaro, Partner, Pharmaceutical & Life Sciences, PwC | Strategy&

Ben Comer, Senior Manager, PwC Health Research Institute

 

Date and Time:

Live: Wednesday, Oct., 11 2017 | 11 am EDT | 10 am CDT | 8 am PDT 

After the final airing of the webcast Oct., 11, 2017 it will be available on demand until Oct., 11, 2018. 

Sponsor: PricewaterhouseCoopers

Register Free: http://www.pharmexec.com/pe_w/launching

native1_300x100
lorem ipsum