The 5 Safes of Risk-Based Anonymization

February 26, 2020

Sponsored Content

Before you can leverage sensitive data for secondary uses – such as Real-World evidence (RWE) analysis – you have to make it safe. The 5 Safes of Risk-Based Anonymization will help you properly measure and manage risk, establishing a balance between protecting individual identity and optimizing data utility. Live: Wednesday, Feb. 26, 2020 at 10am EST | 9am CST | 3pm GMT | 4pm CET On demand available after airing until Feb. 26, 2021. Register free

Register free: http://www.pharmexec.com/pe_w/anonymization

Event Overview: 

How can drug manufacturers leverage real-world data (RWD) without running afoul of statutory regulations or the trust of patients and data-sharing partners? The likelihood people can be identified from RWD varies greatly based on the type of data and its context of use – including analysis of anonymized data acquired from 3rd parties (especially for rare diseases). That’s why we recommend the 5 Safes of Risk-Based Anonymization as your foundational framework for earning trust. It helps you safely turn RWD into business advantage including optimized clinical trial design and drug differentiation.

In this webinar you’ll gain key insights to help your company continue to earn trust for linking and analyzing vast stores of insight-rich data, needed to compete competitively, and drive advances in patient health.

  • Learn why context is critical when leveraging real-world data

  • Discover core principles for maximizing data value while protecting privacy

  • Get an actionable framework that can help you prove your company takes defensible steps to keep your data subjects safe
     

Speakers: Luk Arbuckle, Chief Methodologist, Privacy Analytics

Anne Kimbol, Assistant General Counsel – Chief Privacy Officer, HITRUST

Time and date: Wednesday, Feb. 26, 2020 at 10am EST | 9am CST | 3pm GMT | 4pm CET

On demand available after airing until Feb. 26, 2021.

Sponsors: Privacy Analytics and HITRUST

Register free: http://www.pharmexec.com/pe_w/anonymization