Abandoning the Spreadsheet: Are Commercial Forecasters Ready?

Webcast

As commercial forecasting moves into the digital transformation age, forecasting tools are changing. Learn why some pharma companies are dumping Excel and exploring new commercial forecasting options that focus on better patient analysis. Thursday, September 23, 2021 at 8am PDT | 11am EDT | 4pm BST

Register Free: http://www.pharmexec.com/pe_w/commercial

Event overview:

Excel and other spreadsheet tools have long been both friend and foe to commercial forecasters, but financial teams are increasingly exploring new options for commercial modeling. This is being driven by an evolving set of needs including team collaboration on a global scale, increased complexity of patient data and treatment paradigms, and increased availability of real-world and other data sources.

These next-gen forecasting tools are designed to meet new challenges of the digital transformation age like responding quickly to new information, working across global or cross-functional teams, leveraging multiple types of data from various sources, and the use of more sophisticated algorithms. At the same time, spreadsheets are powerful tools that won’t be going away any time soon. Join us to learn more about how forecasters are weighing the use of traditional spreadsheets vs. the availability of new tools, and how to evaluate the tradeoffs for your own organization.

3 Key take-aways

  • Why commercial forecasters are evaluating alternatives to Excel and other spreadsheets
  • How commercial forecasting core competencies are changing in the digital transformation age
  • How to evaluate next generation forecasting tools for your product and company

Speakers

Rick Johnston, PhD
Senior Software Solutions Lead
IQVIA

David Wolter, MBA
VP Consulting Services
IQVIA

Sponsor

IQVIA

Register Free: http://www.pharmexec.com/pe_w/commercial