Beyond EDC – Don’t Just Capture Data, Collect It

June 23, 2020

Sponsored Content

Join Steve Rosenberg, Senior Vice President and General Manager, and Jim Streeter, Global Vice President of Product Strategy from Oracle Health Sciences discuss why a transformative shift in clinical data collection needs to happen now, and how leveraging a unified platform can reduce operational inefficiency and streamline workflow in clinical studies. Learn how to move beyond EDC to collect and effectively use data from any source in Clinical One. Live: Tuesday, Jun. 23, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after airing until Jun. 23, 2021. Register free

Register free: http://www.pharmexec.com/pe_w/beyond_edc

Event Overview
When EDC in clinical trials began almost 30 years ago the technology was considered revolutionary to clinical development. Fast forward to today, where rapid advancements in technology and science have moved the clinical research industry into an environment where traditional methods no longer work. With the introduction of virtual components in decentralized environments, clinical study teams and healthcare professionals now have the ability to collect in-depth, invaluable patient data to more efficiently evaluate the safety, efficacy, and benefit of a drug, device, or therapy. 

The initial electronic data capture systems were designed to capture forms, they were not designed to collect, store and manage the volume and variety of clinical data available today. Further, the current global environment is forcing the industry to rapidly embrace new ways of approaching clinical data collection from patients who may not be accessible in the traditional sense. 

Join us as we unveil the data collection capability within Clinical One that is transforming the existing data capture model, allowing clinical study teams to leverage new and future data sources. See how study teams can collect data sets from any source: wearable sensors, patient apps, electronic health records, labs, and eCOA, and harmonize them in a unified platform to draw valuable clinical insight.

Key Learning Objectives:

Join us to: 

  • Learn why a transformative shift in clinical data collection needs to happen now 

  • See how to move beyond EDC to collect and effectively use data from any source in Clinical One

  • Understand the benefits of leveraging a unified platform to reduce operational inefficiency and streamline workflow in clinical studies

Speakers: Steve Rosenberg, Senior Vice President and General Manager, Oracle Health Sciences

Jim Streeter, Global Vice President of Life Sciences Product Strategy, Oracle Health Sciences

Time and date: Tuesday, Jun. 23, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after airing until Jun. 23, 2021. 

Sponsor: Oracle Health Sciences

Register free: http://www.pharmexec.com/pe_w/beyond_edc