Oracle Health Sciences

Articles

Exclusivity or Collaboration in Clinical Trials - What's the Best Formula for Success?

*** Monday, May 24, 2021 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST *** Most organizations deal with the vulnerabilities that exclusive point solutions create. Join industry leaders Oracle and IQVIA to understand how inclusivity and a flexible environment can help you employ new approaches faster, and the benefits of collaboration in today’s clinical trials ecosystem.*** On demand available after final airing until May 24, 2022 ***

How to Build Productive, Strategic Sponsor-CRO Partnerships

***Live: Tuesday, April 27, 2021 at 1pm EDT | 12pm CDT | 10am PDT*** Making the sponsor-CRO collaboration as productive as possible means continuing the transition away from tactical projects toward strategic partnerships with both stakeholders having vested interest in greater operational efficiency. However, many sponsor-CRO interactions are still fraught with inefficiencies and needless duplication of task ownership. How can these issues be addressed? ***On demand available after final airing until Apr. 27, 2022***

How to Work with Your CRO to Significantly Improve Clinical Trial Management and the Bottom Line

***Live: Tuesday, Oct. 20, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST*** Join Oracle Health Sciences and Michele Taylor-Scott, Head of Data Management at Health Decisions as they discuss why it is important for small to medium sized pharma and biotechs need to understand the technology landscape in order to work as educated partners with their CROs to help determine the most effective, fit-for-purpose solution for their clinical trials. Learn how a unified platform can help build a full study in a matter of weeks and reduce the overall time it takes to bring a drug to market. ***On demand available after final airing until Oct. 20, 2021***

COVID-19’s Impact on the Digital Transformation of Clinical Trials

COVID-19 has accelerated digital transformation roadmaps at sponsors and CROs, as well as, the adoption of new innovation strategies to respond to the realities of shelter-in-place directives. This immediate impact on patient recruitment and retention, is now being overshadowed by the opportunities presented to reimagine and reinvigorate studies, to overcome adversary to reap significant benefits now – and in the future. Live: Tuesday, Sept. 29, 2020 at 1pm EDT | 12 pm CDT | 10 am PDT On demand available after airing until Sept. 29, 2021.

Three Necessary Steps When Designing your New World Protocol

This webcast provides a step by step look at how to implement new world clinical development approaches into your protocols and develop a strategy for capturing high quality efficacy and safety data, while also facilitating compliance and optimal use of technology. Live: Thursday, May 21, 2020 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4pm BST| 5pm CEST On demand available after airing until May 21, 2021.

Beyond EDC – Don’t Just Capture Data, Collect It

Join Steve Rosenberg, Senior Vice President and General Manager, and Jim Streeter, Global Vice President of Product Strategy from Oracle Health Sciences discuss why a transformative shift in clinical data collection needs to happen now, and how leveraging a unified platform can reduce operational inefficiency and streamline workflow in clinical studies. Learn how to move beyond EDC to collect and effectively use data from any source in Clinical One. Live: Tuesday, Jun. 23, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after airing until Jun. 23, 2021. Register free

Virtual, Decentralized, Site-less Trials… What Does it All Mean?

Patient-facing digital technologies are playing an increasingly important role in clinical trials, to the point where including virtual components in trials has become mainstream. Join Kathy Vandebelt, Global Head of Clinical Innovation at Oracle Health Sciences to discuss where the industry stands on terms like "virtual" or "decentralized" trials, what are the benefits and challenges, and what does the future hold for all of us involved. Live: Thursday, Mar. 12, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 3pm GMT | 4pm CET On demand available after airing until Mar. 12, 2021. Register free

The Current and Future Impact of Artificial Intelligence (AI) on Pharmacovigilance

In this webcast, Safety Experts – Dr. Mirza Rahman from Otsuka and Bruce Palsulich from Oracle Health Sciences - will discuss the current, near, and longer-term opportunities for Artificial Intelligence in Pharmacovigilance. Live: Thursday, Feb. 27, 2020 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET On demand available after airing until Feb. 27 2021. Register free

Three Key Critical Considerations Before Embarking on Decentralized Trials

Trying to incorporate data collected from new patient-facing technology into a traditional protocol design and operational practices just won’t work. Join Kathy Vandebelt, Global Head of Clinical Innovation at Oracle Health Sciences to learn ways to optimize data flow in hybrid and decentralized trials to improve patient experience, data quality, and expedite the clinical trial process. Live: Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2020 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET On demand available after airing until Jan. 28 2021. Register free