Break Free from Forecast Inaccuracy: How Machine Learning Can Drive Better Quality Commercial Forecasting

IQVIA
Sponsored Content

Learn how the diabetes management space is evolving with new metrics such as time in range (TIR), time below range (TBR) and time above range (TAR) growing prominence and the potential benefits that can be achieved by improvements in these metrics Live: Thursday, Feb. 20, 2020 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET On demand available after airing until Feb. 20, 2021. Register free

Register free: http://www.pharmexec.com/pe_w/forecasting

Event Overview: 

Commercial forecasting in the life sciences is notoriously challenging. Recent studies have shown that sales and volume forecasts in pharma are often glaringly inaccurate - with more than half of forecasts off by more than 40%! But help is on the horizon. Pharma forecasters are turning to Machine Learning and Big Data to improve data accuracy.

In this webinar we’ll show how a new generation of forecast tools can be used to produce more accurate results. These tools are using the massive amount of healthcare data coupled with machine learning to take commercial forecasts to the next level of accuracy. We’ll discuss five ways forecasting teams have used these tools to improve their forecast accuracy, and the results they’ve seen.

Key Learning Objectives:

Build models that function at the right levels – down to the patient journey and up to the full market

How Big Data and Machine Learning can be leveraged in real concrete ways in today’s, and tomorrow’s forecasts

The role of the team and consensus forecasting in producing high quality results

Speakers: Rick Johnston, Ph.D., Senior Software Solutions Lead, IQVIA

David Wolter, MBA, VP Consulting Services, IQVIA

Time and date: Thursday, Feb. 20, 2020 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET

On demand available after airing until Feb. 20, 2021.

Sponsor: IQVIA 

Register free: http://www.pharmexec.com/pe_w/forecasting