Modeling Patient Dynamics for Commercial Forecasting

Webcasts

Thursday, December 2, 2021 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 5pm CET | 4pm GMT In pharmaceutical forecasts, a more accurate forecast comes from a deep understanding of your patients. Join our webinar to learn about ways to build more accurate commercial forecasts using patient data.

Register Free: http://www.pharmexec.com/pe_w/commercial_forecasting

Event overview:

Commercial forecasting in the pharmaceutical industry has always focused around understanding patient behavior. With an increasing amount of competition, patients are switching therapies more often and treatment paradigms are becoming more complex. But until now, getting accurate data around patients and how they start therapy, persist through therapy, and transition to different lines of therapy has been difficult.

In this webinar, we’ll talk through ways to improve forecast accuracy through more precise, data-driven modeling of patient dynamics. We’ll review methodologies, processes and tools that can help forecasters to better reflect the realities of their market and avoid oversimplification – some of which can have significant impacts on forecast accuracy, especially in the launch window.

Join us to learn more about patient-based forecasting and how to improve your commercial forecast accuracy.

3 Key take-aways

  • Common simplifying assumptions around patients and how they impact forecast accuracy
  • Understanding of patient-flow calculation methodologies
  • Use of real-world data to better estimate patient flow and persistence

Speakers

Rick Johnston, PhD
Senior Software Solutions Lead
IQVIA

Dr. Johnston is the Senior Software Solutions Lead within IQVIA's Consulting Organization. He is an accomplished technical leader with more than 15 years’ experience in building software that solves big data, machine learning and advanced analytics problems in pharma. Software built by Dr. Johnston is used by more than 90% of the world’s 25 largest pharmaceutical companies. He has a Ph.D. in operations research and bioinformatics from UC Berkeley.

David Wolter, MBA
VP Consulting Services
IQVIA

David Wolter is a Vice President of IQVIA’s Consulting Services group. He has more than 15 years of experience in management consulting and modeling system development and is the lead of the US Strategy & Portfolio Analysis Solution Team. His past work has included product valuations, detailed forecasting exercises, analogue analyses, and decision-analysis/strategy projects – both with and without the support of software tools. David has an MBA from Stanford GSB, an MS in Accounting from DePaul University and a BA in Economics from Amherst College.

Register Free http://www.pharmexec.com/pe_w/commercial_forecasting