Virtual Reality: Game Changer in Clinical Trial Design and Recruitment

September 15, 2020
ZS Associates

Sponsored Content

Hear from ZS experts, Lisa Bance, PharmD, MBA, Irina Groysman, PharmD, and Laurent Malivert, PhD, on the impact Virtual Reality technologies are having in the healthcare space. Explore opportunities for how VR can be leveraged in shaping clinical trials and in how clinical development and operations leaders can not only navigate through disruption but thrive in an era of reduced physical access. Live: Thursday, October 8, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after airing until Oct. 8, 2021.

Register free: https://www.pharmexec.com/pe_w/virtual_reality

Event Overview:

Barriers in trial recruitment and retention significantly add to the cost of a trial and can result in trial delays that impact getting a needed drug to the market in a timely manner. Trial simulations are a powerful way of gathering patient feedback that can be used to ensure a trial is designed in a manner that supports a patients’ interest in being in a trial and completing the trial. However, physical trial simulations have many limitations. Join ZS experts to learn how Virtual Reality can improve trial experiences for patients and investigators involved in the design and marketing phases and ongoing running and operations. Explore how VR can educate patients, incorporate their voices and perspectives in trial designs, improve trial recruitment and overall experience, and support better engagement between patients and sites.

Key Learning Objectives:

  1. Learn how Virtual Reality is leveraged in the pharmaceutical and biotechnology industry today
  2. Understand the value that Virtual Reality brings to protocol design and can make the trial experience more informed and positive for patients
  3. Explore how ZS VITA, a Virtual Reality solution for clinical trial design and recruitment, can improve the patient experience and impact trial recruitment and retention

Speakers: Lisa Bance, PharmD, MBA, Associate Principal, ZS Associates

Irina Groysman, PharmD, Consultant, ZS Associates

Laurent Malivert, PHD, Consultant, ZS Associates

Time and date: Thursday, October 8, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after airing until Oct. 8, 2021.

Sponsor: ZS Associates

Register free: https://www.pharmexec.com/pe_w/virtual_reality

Related Content:

Webcasts