Three Key Critical Considerations Before Embarking on Decentralized Trials

January 28, 2020
Oracle Health Sciences

Sponsored Content

Trying to incorporate data collected from new patient-facing technology into a traditional protocol design and operational practices just won’t work. Join Kathy Vandebelt, Global Head of Clinical Innovation at Oracle Health Sciences to learn ways to optimize data flow in hybrid and decentralized trials to improve patient experience, data quality, and expedite the clinical trial process. Live: Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2020 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET On demand available after airing until Jan. 28 2021. Register free

Register free: http://www.pharmexec.com/pe_w/embarking

Event Overview: 

Advancements in technology have enabled virtual visits and remote patient monitoring and have provided new options for data collection. This has forged the path for hybrid and decentralized clinical trials.

These new approaches improve patient experience, data quality, and expedite the clinical trial process. Studies are more accessible and convenient for patients. Investigators gain valuable patient insights, and sponsors get answers to their scientific questions faster.

However, moving in this direction requires change. Trying to incorporate new world innovations into a traditional protocol design and operational practices doesn’t fit. It’s not enough to choose a patient-facing technology, the entire data flow needs to be optimized. Consider the effect on data quality, healthcare professional workflow, patient ability to comply, and feasibility of conducting a trial across geographies.

The hesitancy to change is understandable given the potential impact on an organization. A deep understanding of what constitutes a hybrid or decentralized clinical trial is necessary in order to effectively determine if a shift is the right move.  

Key Learning Objectives:

Join this webcast to better understand:

  • Hybrid and decentralized clinical trials

What does a protocol look like for hybrid and decentralized trials 

Ways to optimize new clinical trial technologies

Speaker: Kathy Vandebelt, Global Head of Clinical Innovation, Oracle Health Sciences

Time and date: Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2020 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET

On demand available after airing until Jan. 28, 2021.

Sponsor: Oracle Health Sciences

Register free: http://www.pharmexec.com/pe_w/embarking