Oracle

Articles

Advanced methodologies for signal detection in emergency-use cases (COVID-19)

November 29th 2022 9 am CT |10 am ET | 3 pm BST | 4 pm CET Statistical signal detection is a crucial tool for rapidly identifying potential risks associated with pharmaceutical products. New methods for signal detection offer the potential to identify adverse reactions from vaccines and drugs earlier.

How CROs Are Leveraging Innovation to Accelerate Clinical Trials

November 17th 2022 9 am CT |10 am ET | 3 pm BST | 4 pm CET Faced with an increasingly more competitive future CROs are spearheading of adoption of modern clinical applications to increase efficiency, enhance collaboration, and improve trial performance. Advancements in clinical trial processes have arisen as a result of cross-company collaborations amongst CROs and various industry stakeholders – constrained by time and compelled by regulatory compliance – to support broader industry-wide adoption of innovations.

How EU 536/2014 Will Revolutionize Global Clinical Trials

November 3rd 2022 9 am CT |10 am ET | 2 pm GMT | 3pm CET The way clinical trials are conducted in the European Union is undergoing major changes with (EU) No 536/2014. But just being compliant with the regulation should not be considered enough – forward-looking organizations are rethinking how technology can play an important part in bringing efficiencies to clinical trials, by reducing failures and driving operational changes beyond compliance.

Oracle and Cerner: A Leap Forward in Safety

October 18th 2022 9 am CT |10 am ET | 3 pm BST | 4 pm CET Oracle’s market-leading safety software solutions provide highly powerful technology and algorithms for data mining. Combining Cerner Enviza’s real-world datasets containing de-identified, person-centric, longitudinal records offers a vast resource for expanding the potential of safety signaling.

Data Science, AI, and Machine Learning: The Path to Improved Safety

October 4th 2022 9 am CT |10 am ET | 3 pm BST | 4 pm CET Managing drug, vaccine, and device safety has become increasingly challenging as companies are confronted with adverse event (AE) caseloads rising as much as 30-50% per year. Constrained resources and limited qualified outsourcing options have created the need to streamline the pharmacovigilance/multivigilance process.