Viable Options: Packaging and Partnering for Successful Storage and Transport of Conventional Cold-Chain Vaccines for Covid-19

,

Sponsored Content

***Live: Thursday, February 25, 2021 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET*** As strategic planning among manufacturers and logistics partners commences, this webinar will serve as a platform to discuss service offerings and explore the most effective possible solutions. *** On demand until Feb. 25, 2022***

Register: http://www.pharmaceuticalcommerce.com/pc_w/cold_chain

Event Overview:
Much of the attention today around efforts to stem the global tide of COVID-19 is on the shipment and distribution of promising vaccine candidates from Pfizer and Moderna. However, vaccines such as these, made from mRNA, come with strict storage requirements, necessitating the need for specialized freezers that maintain super cold or deep-frozen temperatures. These complications could delay distribution in rural areas and developing countries, many of which do not have the required cryogenic capacity or funding.

Mindful of these obstacles, traditional vaccine entrants will be relied upon to meet critical global health needs, and will play a significant role in the mass distribution efforts to come.

Careful considerations and optimized approaches for the storage and transport of COVID-19 vaccines that will use conventional 2 to 8°C (“refrigerated”) packaging and logistics processes will be key.

Supply-chain industry leaders are stepping up to the challenge, including the anticipated increase in demand for refrigerated storage capacity, air freight, and cargo visibility. As strategic planning among manufacturers and logistics partners commences, this webinar will serve as a platform to discuss service offerings and explore the most effective possible solutions.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Discuss how innovative storage, transport, and temperature-controlled cargo monitoring/tracking technologies have the potential to meet this unprecedented deployment—from product packaging to “last-mile” delivery
  • Examine just-in-time distribution strategies in navigating and meeting cold-chain logistical demands, and the collaboration
    required to overcome particularly complex challenges
  • Explore and discuss potential partnerships and solution

Speakers:

Time and Date:
Thursday, February 25, 2021 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET

On Demand Until Feb. 25, 2022.

Sponsors: PCI Pharma Sciences

SpotSee

Register: http://www.pharmaceuticalcommerce.com/pc_w/cold_chain