• Sustainability
  • DE&I
  • Pandemic
  • Finance
  • Legal
  • Technology
  • Regulatory
  • Global
  • Pricing
  • Strategy
  • R&D/Clinical Trials
  • Opinion
  • Executive Roundtable
  • Sales & Marketing
  • Executive Profiles
  • Leadership
  • Market Access
  • Patient Engagement
  • Supply Chain
  • Industry Trends

Healthcare Businesswomen's Association Names 2023 Award Recipients


The HBA announced the 2023 Woman of the Year, Honorable Mentor, and STAR recipients.

The Healthcare Businesswomen’s Association (HBA) announces the 2023 Woman of the Year, Honorable Mentor, and STAR. Recognized for their outstanding contributions to healthcare and the advancement of women in the workplace, the honorees will be celebrated at HBA’s 33rd annual Woman of the Year event on May 16 in New York City and virtually around the globe.

Christi Shaw, Chief Executive Officer, Kite, a Gilead Company, was selected as the 2023 Woman of the Year. Jag Dosanjh, President, U.S. Neuroscience and Eye Care, AbbVie, is the recipient of the Honorable Mentor award. Liz Paulson, Associate Vice President, Life Sciences for the Healthcare Business of LexisNexis® Risk Solutions, is recognized with HBA’s Strategic Transformation Achievement Recognition (STAR) volunteer honor.

For inquiries about a media pass to HBA’s Woman of the Year event; interview opportunities; or information about HBA’s signature award programs, please contact nwhite@HBAnet.org or visit HBAnet.org/awards.

Continue reading this story here.

Related Videos
Related Content