• Sustainability
  • DE&I
  • Pandemic
  • Finance
  • Legal
  • Technology
  • Regulatory
  • Global
  • Pricing
  • Strategy
  • R&D/Clinical Trials
  • Opinion
  • Executive Roundtable
  • Sales & Marketing
  • Executive Profiles
  • Leadership
  • Market Access
  • Patient Engagement
  • Supply Chain
  • Industry Trends

Prix Galien USA 2015 Winners Honored


October 28, 2015.

The Prix Galien USA committee last night honored excellence in research, development and innovation in the biopharmaceutical and medical industry at its ninth annual Prix Galien Awards Gala, held at the American Museum of Natural History in New York City.   The Galien awards committee recognized leading efforts in progressing the welfare of humankind in three categories-best pharmaceutical agent, best biotechnology product and best medical technology. The Prix Galien USA 2015 Award selection committee includes honorary Prix Galien member and Nobel Peace Prize winner Professor Elie Wiesel, as well as five medical science Nobel Laureates.   Prix Galien USA 2015 Awards were given to Janssen Biotech & Pharmacyclics Imbruvica (ibrutinib) for best pharmaceutical agent, Bristol-Myers Squibb's Opdivo (nivolumab) and Merck's Keytruda (pembrolizumab)‎ for best biotechnology product.   The 2015 Pro Bono Humanum Award, which recognizes ground-breaking efforts in improving human health, was presented to Mary-Claire King, Ph.D., Professor of Genome Sciences and Medical Genetics at the University of Washington. Professor King is the first woman recipient of the award.      

Related Videos