Reimagining Patient Support Through the Science of Patient Activation

Webcast

*** Thursday, May 20, 2021 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST *** What if you had a way to determine with more certainty who would stick with a clinical trial or patient support program? Patient activation holds the key to selection refinement and cost efficiency. ***On demand available after final airing until May 20, 2022***

Register free: https://www.pharmexec.com/pe_w/behavior ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​

Event Overview:

Patient Activation is more than engagement. It reflects an individual’s current knowledge, skills and confidence to manage their own health and healthcare. As such, consistent and empirical measurement of patient activation can provide critical insight into who may be overwhelmed and ill-equipped to manage sustained participation in a clinical trial, or who might need a deeper level of personalized support to adhere to a treatment program. If program participants are falling through the cracks, and their health is suffering, they’re likely to be more of a risk to themselves and less useful to any programs designed for their benefit.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Discover how patient activation is predictive of an individual’s future clinical outcomes, utilization and cost
  • Learn how patient activation can provide personalized, reliable insights that enable support teams to better manage individuals and engage them in building better prevention and wellness skills
  • Understand that by using patient activation as a guide, resources for support programs and clinical trials can be more effectively and efficiently allocated

Speakers: Chris Delaney, CEO, Insignia Health

Time and Date: Thursday, May 20, 2021 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after final airing until May 20, 2022.

Register free: ​ https://www.pharmexec.com/pe_w/behavior ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​